Rail Rider Beta Version Launched. We are improving design of the website. Sometimes, you may see old pages!!

12278 PURI HWH SHATABDI EXP Live Train Status

To check Live Train Status or current running status enter train number and select station.

12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP Train running status

Where is my train 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP now in india.

Train number 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP is a SHATABDI(Train Type) which runs between PURI and HOWRAH JN Stations. It covers total journey of 308.76 miles / 498 Kilometers in just 7 Hour(s) 55 Mins and runs Daily.

12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP departs from PURI at 05:45 and arrives HOWRAH JN at 13:40 Daily. it has total 8 stopping stations in its route including both origin and destination stations.

For 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP current running status use selection form given at top of the page. Enter the train name, select your journey station and journey date and hit Go to know PURI to HOWRAH JN train live status. For example: If you are waiting for your train at KHARAGPUR JN railway station and your date of journey as printed on your ticket is as of today. You will select your journey station as "KHARAGPUR JN" and journey date as today’s and hit GO. It will give you 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP live train running status in brief mentioning list of stations, time of arrival or departure of each station.

Live Train Status of 12278 PURI HWH SHATABDI EXP at all railway stations

click on railway stations name to get train current running status.
Train No Train Name Starts From Ends At
# Station Name Arrival Departure Day
1 PURI PURI First 05:45 1
2 BBS BHUBANESWAR 06:40 06:42 1
3 CTC CUTTACK 07:10 07:12 1
4 JJKR JAJPUR K ROAD 08:05 08:07 1
5 BHC BHADRAKH 09:13 09:15 1
6 BLS BALASORE 09:56 10:01 1
7 KGP KHARAGPUR JN 11:35 11:45 1
8 HWH HOWRAH JN 13:40 Last 1

Frequently Asked Questions about 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP

  1. What is 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP train running status / running days?
    12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP runs Daily between PURI and HOWRAH JNStations on its respective timings.
  2. What is the time of departure and arrival of 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP from PURI to HOWRAH JN?
    12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP from PURI at 05:45 and arrives HOWRAH JN at 13:40 Daily.
  3. How much distance does 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP covers?
    12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP covers total distance of 498 Kilometers.
  4. What is the average speed of 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP?
    12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP runs at an average speed of 71 km/h.
  5. What is the total travelling time of 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP?
    12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP reaches its destination station in 7 Hour(s) 55 Mins.
  6. How many major stations are crossed by 12278-PURI-HWH SHATABDI EXP?
Check Live Train Seat Availability in this train.
  1. Puri and Howrah Junction
  2. Kharagpur Junction and Howrah Junction
  3. Bhubaneswar and Howrah Junction
  4. Jajpur K Road and Howrah Junction
  5. Balasore and Howrah Junction
  6. Bhadrakh and Howrah Junction
  7. Cuttack and Howrah Junction
  8. Bhubaneswar and Jajpur K Road
  9. Jajpur K Road and Kharagpur Junction
  10. Jajpur K Road and Balasore

You can check this train from offical Indian Railway websites as well: their links as follows:

NTES - Nation Train Enquiry System