Rail Rider Beta Version Launched. We are improving design of the website. Sometimes, you may see old pages!!

12242 ASR CDG SUPERFAST Live Train Status

To check Live Train Status or current running status enter train number and select station.

12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST Train running status

Where is my train 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST now in india.

Train number 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST is a SUPERFAST(Train Type) which runs between AMRITSAR JN and CHANDIGARH Stations. It covers total journey of 153.76 miles / 248 Kilometers in just 4 Hour(s) 0 Mins and runs Daily.

12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST departs from AMRITSAR JN at 05:15 and arrives CHANDIGARH at 09:15 Daily. it has total 6 stopping stations in its route including both origin and destination stations.

For 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST current running status use selection form given at top of the page. Enter the train name, select your journey station and journey date and hit Go to know AMRITSAR JN to CHANDIGARH train live status. For example: If you are waiting for your train at SAHIBZADA ASNGR railway station and your date of journey as printed on your ticket is as of today. You will select your journey station as "SAHIBZADA ASNGR" and journey date as today’s and hit GO. It will give you 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST live train running status in brief mentioning list of stations, time of arrival or departure of each station.

Live Train Status of 12242 ASR CDG SUPERFAST at all railway stations

click on railway stations name to get train current running status.
Train No Train Name Starts From Ends At
# Station Name Arrival Departure Day
1 ASR AMRITSAR JN First 05:15 1
2 BEAS BEAS 05:43 05:45 1
3 JUC JALANDHAR CITY 06:22 06:25 1
4 LDH LUDHIANA JN 07:15 07:20 1
5 SASN SAHIBZADA ASNGR 09:00 09:02 1
6 CDG CHANDIGARH 09:15 Last 1

Frequently Asked Questions about 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST

  1. What is 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST train running status / running days?
    12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST runs Daily between AMRITSAR JN and CHANDIGARHStations on its respective timings.
  2. What is the time of departure and arrival of 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST from AMRITSAR JN to CHANDIGARH?
    12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST from AMRITSAR JN at 05:15 and arrives CHANDIGARH at 09:15 Daily.
  3. How much distance does 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST covers?
    12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST covers total distance of 248 Kilometers.
  4. What is the average speed of 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST?
    12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST runs at an average speed of 62 km/h.
  5. What is the total travelling time of 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST?
    12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST reaches its destination station in 4 Hour(s) 0 Mins.
  6. How many major stations are crossed by 12242-ASR CDG SUPERFAST?
Check Live Train Seat Availability in this train.
  1. Amritsar Junction and Chandigarh
  2. Beas and Ludhiana Junction
  3. Beas and Chandigarh
  4. Amritsar Junction and Beas
  5. Jalandhar City and Chandigarh
  6. Jalandhar City and Ludhiana Junction
  7. Ludhiana Junction and Chandigarh
  8. Amritsar Junction and Jalandhar City
  9. Amritsar Junction and Ludhiana Junction

You can check this train from offical Indian Railway websites as well: their links as follows:

NTES - Nation Train Enquiry System