Rail Rider Beta Version Launched. We are improving design of the website. Sometimes, you may see old pages!!

12240 JP BCT Live Train Status

To check Live Train Status or current running status enter train number and select station.

12240-JP BCT Train running status

Where is my train 12240-JP BCT now in india.

Train number 12240-JP BCT is a DURANTO(Train Type) which runs between JAIPUR and MUMBAI CENTRAL Stations. It covers total journey of 721.06 miles / 1163 Kilometers in just 16 Hour(s) 30 Mins and runs Tue,Thu.

12240-JP BCT departs from JAIPUR at 19:10 and arrives MUMBAI CENTRAL at 11:40 Tue,Thu. it has total 5 stopping stations in its route including both origin and destination stations.

For 12240-JP BCT current running status use selection form given at top of the page. Enter the train name, select your journey station and journey date and hit Go to know JAIPUR to MUMBAI CENTRAL train live status. For example: If you are waiting for your train at VADODARA JN railway station and your date of journey as printed on your ticket is as of today. You will select your journey station as "VADODARA JN" and journey date as today’s and hit GO. It will give you 12240-JP BCT live train running status in brief mentioning list of stations, time of arrival or departure of each station.

Live Train Status of 12240 JP BCT at all railway stations

click on railway stations name to get train current running status.
Train No Train Name Starts From Ends At
# Station Name Arrival Departure Day
1 JP JAIPUR First 19:10 1
2 SWM SAWAI MADHOPUR 20:55 21:05 1
3 RTM RATLAM JN 01:50 01:55 2
4 BRC VADODARA JN 05:53 06:03 2

Frequently Asked Questions about 12240-JP BCT

  1. What is 12240-JP BCT train running status / running days?
    12240-JP BCT runs Tue,Thu between JAIPUR and MUMBAI CENTRALStations on its respective timings.
  2. What is the time of departure and arrival of 12240-JP BCT from JAIPUR to MUMBAI CENTRAL?
    12240-JP BCT from JAIPUR at 19:10 and arrives MUMBAI CENTRAL at 11:40 Tue,Thu.
  3. How much distance does 12240-JP BCT covers?
    12240-JP BCT covers total distance of 1163 Kilometers.
  4. What is the average speed of 12240-JP BCT?
    12240-JP BCT runs at an average speed of 72 km/h.
  5. What is the total travelling time of 12240-JP BCT?
    12240-JP BCT reaches its destination station in 16 Hour(s) 30 Mins.
  6. How many major stations are crossed by 12240-JP BCT?
    Kota Jan Shatabdi passes by 5 major stations i.e. JAIPUR(JP), SAWAI MADHOPUR(SWM), RATLAM JN(RTM), VADODARA JN(BRC), MUMBAI CENTRAL(MMCT),
Check Live Train Seat Availability in this train.
  1. Jaipur and Mumbai Central
  2. Ratlam Junction and Mumbai Central
  3. Sawai Madhopur and Mumbai Central
  4. Vadodara Junction and Mumbai Central
  5. Sawai Madhopur and Vadodara Junction
  6. Jaipur and Vadodara Junction
  7. Jaipur and Ratlam Junction
  8. Jaipur and Sawai Madhopur
  9. Sawai Madhopur and Ratlam Junction
  10. Ratlam Junction and Vadodara Junction

You can check this train from offical Indian Railway websites as well: their links as follows:

NTES - Nation Train Enquiry System