Rail Rider Beta Version Launched. We are improving design of the website. Sometimes, you may see old pages!!


To check Live Train Status or current running status enter train number and select station.

12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS Train running status

Where is my train 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS now in india.

Train number 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS is a SHATABDI(Train Type) which runs between NEW DELHI and CHANDIGARH Stations. It covers total journey of 164.92 miles / 266 Kilometers in just 3 Hour(s) 30 Mins and runs Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat.

12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS departs from NEW DELHI at 19:15 and arrives CHANDIGARH at 22:45 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat. it has total 4 stopping stations in its route including both origin and destination stations.

For 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS current running status use selection form given at top of the page. Enter the train name, select your journey station and journey date and hit Go to know NEW DELHI to CHANDIGARH train live status. For example: If you are waiting for your train at AMBALA CANT JN railway station and your date of journey as printed on your ticket is as of today. You will select your journey station as "AMBALA CANT JN" and journey date as today’s and hit GO. It will give you 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS live train running status in brief mentioning list of stations, time of arrival or departure of each station.

Live Train Status of 12045 NDLS CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS at all railway stations

click on railway stations name to get train current running status.
Train No Train Name Starts From Ends At
# Station Name Arrival Departure Day
1 NDLS NEW DELHI First 19:15 1
2 KUN KARNAL 20:48 20:50 1
3 UMB AMBALA CANT JN 21:58 22:00 1
4 CDG CHANDIGARH 22:45 Last 1

Frequently Asked Questions about 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS

  1. What is 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS train running status / running days?
    12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS runs Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat between NEW DELHI and CHANDIGARHStations on its respective timings.
  2. What is the time of departure and arrival of 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS from NEW DELHI to CHANDIGARH?
    12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS from NEW DELHI at 19:15 and arrives CHANDIGARH at 22:45 Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sat.
  3. How much distance does 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS covers?
    12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS covers total distance of 266 Kilometers.
  4. What is the average speed of 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS?
    12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS runs at an average speed of 88 km/h.
  5. What is the total travelling time of 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS?
    12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS reaches its destination station in 3 Hour(s) 30 Mins.
  6. How many major stations are crossed by 12045-NDLS-CDG SHATABDI EXPRESS?
    Kota Jan Shatabdi passes by 4 major stations i.e. NEW DELHI(NDLS), KARNAL(KUN), AMBALA CANT JN(UMB), CHANDIGARH(CDG),
Check Live Train Seat Availability in this train.
  1. New Delhi and Ambala Cant Junction
  2. New Delhi and Karnal
  3. New Delhi and Chandigarh
  4. Karnal and Chandigarh
  5. Karnal and Ambala Cant Junction
  6. Ambala Cant Junction and Chandigarh

You can check this train from offical Indian Railway websites as well: their links as follows:

NTES - Nation Train Enquiry System